Quad LP/Tape Poll Barbieri, Gato: Chapter One: Latin America [QS]

QuadraphonicQuad

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rate "Chapter One"

Votes: 0 0.0%

• 5: Mediocrity Central

• 1: Sux

• Total voters

EMB

2K Club - QQ Super Nova
Since 2002/2003
Impulse-ABC AS 9248 from 1973.

Side 1:

Encuentros
India

Side 2:

La China Leoncia Arreo La Correntinaada Trajo Entre La Muchachada La Flor De La Juventud
Nunca Mas
To Be Continued

ED :)

This one goes to 11. It began my passion for Gato. I've played many of the instruments he names and are featured on "To Be Continued." I studied with the great Airto Moriera. Gato's ABC/Impulse albums are among his best, along with Caliente! on A&M. A few years ago, I saw Leandro at the old Iridium in Manhattan, in the basement of the Empire Hotel, across from Lincoln Center. A fantastic show! He often punctuates his solos with a "hey!"

gato-Barbieri.jpg