Audacity help

QuadraphonicQuad

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

StarTrek1701

I recently discovered a free (can you believe it) software for multi-channel recording. It seems to work just fine but I'm having a problem with getting the channels properly assigned. I'm using the Delta 1010LT sound card. The audio from my Q8 deck is going into channels 3 & 4 for the front and 5 & 6 for the surrounds. But the sound is being recorded to channel 1 & 2 and plays back from there. I have the surrounds muted until I get the fronts properly assigned. I'm thinking I may have to change the wires around.

At any rate, if anybody has any experience with this software...HELP! I have been trying to get myself set-up for quite sometime but I'm starting to loose patience.

Thank you.

Glen

I've been using the 1010LT for a few years now and can sympathize with you. You'll figure out how to use it but by the time you need to use it again, you'll forget it and go through this again. At least that's how it goes with me. Even reading the instructions doesn't help does it? Its just not an intuitive user interface in my opinion.

I believe the answer to the problem is in the patchbay/router section of the M Audio Delta Control Panel. Have you tried setting the H/W out 3&4 to H/W in 3&4 while recording then setting to wavout 3&4 while playing?