ALIENADIN Blu-ray Audio in discrete Surround Sound

QuadraphonicQuad

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Surroundjediguitarlord

Hi Guys,

I hope this is the right section. I was told I could promote my Blu-ray Audio disc on here, so here goes.

I am a guitarist/composer. I started out with Blues, later got into shredding. When I was 15, I started studying Classical guitar for two years, but switched to Jazz guitar for more creative freedom, which I graduated with summa cum laude honours. I'd call myself a Fusion lead guiarist.

I produced my first CD in 2012, and while I liked my songs, I hated the sound, as everything had to be rushed, so I was terribly unhappy with the result.
2 years ago I decided to remix it myself, then I got into surround music, and absolutely love it, so I decided to also mix it for surround.
I finished this March. Lol

The samples on Youtube should just give you an idea about the music. The sound is not truly representative of the final masters. Here are the samples:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xL4TT93Igd4

The Quad surround mixes are absolutely discrete. It isn't gimmicky in my opinion, but perhaps a bit unusual. It does not try to sound like a live album. Instead, I opted to go for a fresh approach.

I think the mixes always benefit the listening experience, and never distract, but of course that will always be subjective.

I produced this Blu-ray Audio entirely by myself, and I haven't even promoted it yet.

Perhaps, there are some people here, who are open for something new and different. My music isn't exactly easy-listening, so it's best to sit in the sweetspot, turn off the lights, and enjoy.

If you like guitar music, you should definitely get a kick out of it. The music was written out completely, and every single note was composed and arranged by myself.

There are 16 songs in total + 3 bonus tracks in surround/stereo= 19 songs