Help please. How to split a long 5.1 wav with cue sheet into separate tracks?

QuadraphonicQuad

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Simon A

2K Club - QQ Super Nova
Hi everyone,

I have a few albums which have been converted as one long 5.1 wav file which uses a cue sheet. When I import it into Audacity, it gives me two tracks with white noise.

What am I doing wrong? I'm not experienced in this so any help is appreciated.

Thank you! :)

Hi everyone,

I have a few albums which have been converted as one long 5.1 wav file which uses a cue sheet. When I import it into Audacity, it gives me two tracks with white noise.

What am I doing wrong? I'm not experienced in this so any help is appreciated.

Thank you! :)

Is it a DTSWAV file? If so, that would explain the white noise as the file would need to be decoded by a DTS decoder. Audacity probably thinks it's a standard LPCM stereo file, hence the white noise.

Is it a DTSWAV file? If so, that would explain the white noise as the file would need to be decoded by a DTS decoder. Audacity probably thinks it's a standard LPCM stereo file, hence the white noise.

Yes it is. Is there any way to work around this? Would foobar or audiomuxer help me with this?

Be sure the CUE file correctly references the WAV file, drag the CUE file into foobar. It should recognize the tracks. Then have it convert to individual WAV files. Be sure the DTS plugin for foobar is not installed, otherwise it will output the files as (giant) multichannel WAV files.

Be sure the CUE file correctly references the WAV file, drag the CUE file into foobar. It should recognize the tracks. Then have it convert to individual WAV files. Be sure the DTS plugin for foobar is not installed, otherwise it will output the files as (giant) multichannel WAV files.

Merci beaucoup! :)