Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 34

Thread: Pioneer DV-578 Firmware upgrade

  1. #1
    400 Club - QQ All Star spenceo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    427
    Points
    14,978
    Level
    79
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 372
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience PointsSocial
    Post Thanks / Like

    Arrow Pioneer DV-578 Firmware upgrade

    Copy of post from other thread:

    Here it is ( DV-575A ver. 2.09 ):

    http://mtz.softpedia.com/dvd/

    1. Save File and unzip
    2. Burn to cd-r ( I used EZCD creator )
    3. Load into player. ( I have the pioneer DV-578A )
    4. At upgrade menu, press play
    5. Drawer will open and the player's display will read "loading". Wait. Drawer will close.
    6. Open drawer, remove disk

    You will have to reset all initial settings at the main menu.

    This solved my Talking Heads Brick problem and right now I'm doing a bit of this:

    ----------------------------------------------

    Well I spent most of last night putting the 578 through some testing. As stated above, the upgrade solved the Talking Heads - Brick problem but I also had a problem with NIN - With Teeth and Bon Jovi - Slippery When Wet dual disks. They also locked up the non-upgraded 578. Unlike the TH, which loaded the menu screen fine and locked up only when I selected a song, the NIN and BJ would lock up before the menu screen. And unlike the TH, the NIN and BJ was not a "hard lock up" (had to unplug power to reset). I was still able to hit "stop" and just switch to the Dolby Digital track. The upgrade DID NOT solve the NIN and BJ problem.

    Other than fixing the Talking Heads problem, I see no other changes or affects from the upgrade. But getting the TH to play the DVD-A tracks was the Goal. Score.

    This upgrade was soooooo easy to do. I really don't understand why Pioneer doesn't make these firmware available for download. In looking for the 2.09 ver upgrade, I read that there is a 2.10 ver out there, somewhere. With what seems to be problematic with the authorizing of DVD's and future formats. Hardware company's will have to make there software available so there CUSTOMERS can tailor the systems to there own liking.

    Spence
    Last edited by spenceo; 01-14-2006 at 02:55 PM.
    Powered by:

  2. #2
    Member Bob R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Rhode Island
    Posts
    173
    Points
    8,323
    Level
    61
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 127
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Pioneer DV-578 Firmware upgrade

    Thank you very much for this thread, spenceo. Also a big fat thank you to Bananaslug, who was kind enough to PM a heads-up to me.

    Some problems though. When I click your link I get the following message:

    You are seeing this page because your browser made a request for a file but hasn't provided all the necessary information.
    The piece of information missing is called a "referrer". The "referrer" should be sent by browsers when making a request to a webserver and contains the (address) URL of the page you were browsing when you clicked on the link that started the current request.

    Either your browser did not send the referrer, or you are using a firewall software that blocks sending it.

    There is one more possibility: your browser sent the referrer, but it is incorrect. This happens when you reached this file from a page that was not hosted on our server. You need to start the downoad of the file from a page on our site not an external page.



    I turned off Zone Alarm and still no go.

    Linking through the AVS thread, I finally found a file named “B5ca0006.bin” at the softpedia forum. Here is the link (scroll down to post # 24)


    http://board.softpedia.com/index.php...939&#entry4939

    Now I'm looking for "MTKRemaker" and an .rar unzipper.

    Here's where I stop.

    Is that the right file????

    Bob - clueless in RI.
    Bob

    Recently, I have had the pleasure of seeing the Boston Red Sox win two World Series And the New England Patriots win three Superbowls. Not bad, eh?

  3. #3
    Member Bob R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Rhode Island
    Posts
    173
    Points
    8,323
    Level
    61
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 127
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Pioneer DV-578 Firmware upgrade

    Bob - clueless in RI.
    Bob

    Recently, I have had the pleasure of seeing the Boston Red Sox win two World Series And the New England Patriots win three Superbowls. Not bad, eh?

  4. #4
    Member Bob R's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Rhode Island
    Posts
    173
    Points
    8,323
    Level
    61
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 127
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Pioneer DV-578 Firmware upgrade

    Bob - really, really clueless in RI.
    Bob

    Recently, I have had the pleasure of seeing the Boston Red Sox win two World Series And the New England Patriots win three Superbowls. Not bad, eh?

  5. #5
    1K Club - QQ Shooting Star BananaSlug's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Petaluma, CA
    Posts
    1,840
    Points
    12,839
    Level
    73
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 11
    Overall activity: 32.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Pioneer DV-578 Firmware upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by Bob R
    I finally found a file named “B5ca0006.bin”
    That's not the correct file. It's called "Pioneer575.ver.2.09_official.zip"

    It's about 1.5 MB in size, I can e-mail it to you if you PM me an e-mail address.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    6
    Points
    7,815
    Level
    59
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 135
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Pioneer DV-578 Firmware upgrade

    Does this firmware work for the 588A?

  7. #7
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    9
    Points
    4,431
    Level
    42
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 119
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran1000 Experience Points
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Pioneer DV-578 Firmware upgrade

    I get "Can't read disc" when I try this in my USA-purchased 578A. I learned that if I press Home Menu, then Options, then press Display on the remote, in the lower part of the screen it will tell you what version you have. Mine (bought in USA) says "Region: 1; ROM Version: 2.05"

    It seems the firmware update in the link psted above is for ROM Version: 2.09.

    Any suggestions?
    Anthony

  8. #8
    400 Club - QQ All Star spenceo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    427
    Points
    14,978
    Level
    79
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 372
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience PointsSocial
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Pioneer DV-578 Firmware upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by Magliocchino
    I get "Can't read disc" when I try this in my USA-purchased 578A. I learned that if I press Home Menu, then Options, then press Display on the remote, in the lower part of the screen it will tell you what version you have. Mine (bought in USA) says "Region: 1; ROM Version: 2.05"

    It seems the firmware update in the link psted above is for ROM Version: 2.09.

    Any suggestions?
    Anthony
    The file burned to the cd-r is name B4ba2096.bin and 1,517KB in size. Is this the file you have?? And thanks for the key strokes that give you the Firmware Ver. Very Nice.
    Powered by:

  9. #9
    400 Club - QQ All Star spenceo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    427
    Points
    14,978
    Level
    79
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 372
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience PointsSocial
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Pioneer DV-578 Firmware upgrade

    I just re-tried the link above and found it's no longer working, sorry. The file I downloaded is named Pioneer575[1].ver.2.09_official.zip and the size is 1,050KB. It unzipped to name Pioneer575.ver.2.09 official.iso and size 1,570KB.

    Spence
    Powered by:

  10. #10
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    9
    Points
    4,431
    Level
    42
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 119
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran1000 Experience Points
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Pioneer DV-578 Firmware upgrade

    The file (Pioneer575.ver.2.09 official.iso) copies a file to CD named "B4BA2096.BIN" and it is 1.48 MB in size.

    No workie on my 578A that is ROM Version 2.05.

    I called a few local Pioneer service centers here in Salt Lake City. They want my player for several days and want anywhere from $30 to $90.

    Anthony

    Anthony

  11. #11
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    9
    Points
    4,431
    Level
    42
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 119
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran1000 Experience Points
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Pioneer DV-578 Firmware upgrade

    If anyone else is having trouble getting their 578A ROM Version 2.05 firmware upgraded, this worked for me:
    http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...1&page=1&pp=30

  12. #12
    600 Club - QQ All Star dr. simple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    678
    Points
    9,581
    Level
    65
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 69
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran5000 Experience Points
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Pioneer DV-578 Firmware upgrade

    The Bad News: I just killed my 578A.

    The Good News: My brother just paid me $100 for doing his taxes, and I just paid $104.90 for a new 578A. I guess the worst part is doing without for a week.

    The Advice: If you burn the B4BA2096.BIN to a data disc named "PIONEER" and it doesn't work: give up and leave well enough alone! I read on the AVS Forum that renaming it to B4EA2096.BIN for the 578 would do the trick, but now I'm making funeral arrangements for my 578.

    Prior to renaming the .bin file, I only got the "can't read disc" message. After renaming it, it actually started to upgrade but then... well, you know.

    The Worst Part: The only discs I couldn't play were the Talking Heads discs - and I'M NOT EVEN A TALKING HEADS FAN!!!
    "You gotta always remember, the name of the game is 'What does it sound like?' That's always the end result - I don't care if you got 90 tracks. What does it sound like, baby?" - Ray Charles

  13. #13
    800 Club - QQ All Star DennisMabry's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    807
    Points
    13,538
    Level
    75
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 112
    Overall activity: 11.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Pioneer DV-578 Firmware upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by dr. simple
    The Bad News: I just killed my 578A.

    The Good News: My brother just paid me $100 for doing his taxes, and I just paid $104.90 for a new 578A. I guess the worst part is doing without for a week.

    The Advice: If you burn the B4BA2096.BIN to a data disc named "PIONEER" and it doesn't work: give up and leave well enough alone! I read on the AVS Forum that renaming it to B4EA2096.BIN for the 578 would do the trick, but now I'm making funeral arrangements for my 578.

    Prior to renaming the .bin file, I only got the "can't read disc" message. After renaming it, it actually started to upgrade but then... well, you know.

    The Worst Part: The only discs I couldn't play were the Talking Heads discs - and I'M NOT EVEN A TALKING HEADS FAN!!!

    Sorry to hear of your loss, where do we send the flowers?

  14. #14
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Warwickshire, UK
    Posts
    3
    Points
    4,211
    Level
    41
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 139
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran1000 Experience Points
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Pioneer DV-578 Firmware upgrade

    Firstly, hello - I'm new here! Secondly - at last, someone who is having the same problem with Talking Heads DVD-A releases as I am! Well virtually the same problem anyway - I'm in the UK so have the non-Dual Disc releases of the TH albums and my player is a Pioneer DV-575A. I've been wondering whether a firmware upgrade would solve this problem as I don't want to do it unless I absolutely have to. The above post though proves that an upgrade from 2.05 to 2.09 does do the trick. I assume that the DV-578A is just a US version of the 575A?



    Cheers,

    Simon
    Carbon Nation - the independent Porcupine Tree magazine. Issue 7 out now: www.carbon-nation.co.uk

  15. #15
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    1
    Points
    6,303
    Level
    51
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 47
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience Points
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Pioneer DV-578 Firmware upgrade

    I'm also using the DV-575A and I'm glad to say that the firmware upgrade has worked wonders, although it took almost a dozen wasted CD-rs before I could get the player to read the file. A few moments after the player recognised the upgrade it spat the CD out and completely froze. Fearing the worst I left it for a while, fed the cat, got myself a beer and then came back 10 minutes later and was very pleased to find that it would happily play all the Talking Heads DVD audios, plus much better playback on AVI/DIVX files. The only glitch it has now is playing the first track on Bowie's Heathen SACD.

  16. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    11
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    43
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran1000 Experience Points
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Pioneer DV-578 Firmware upgrade

    hello, i am in the UK and have the Pioneer DV-565A, and have the same sort of DVD-A problems others have encountered. Is this firmware upgrade suitable for this model? If it isnt, is there one available for my model?
    Cheers

  17. #17
    600 Club - QQ All Star dr. simple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    678
    Points
    9,581
    Level
    65
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 69
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran5000 Experience Points
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Pioneer DV-578 Firmware upgrade

    I don't know if anyone really cares, but I just want to go to the top of the mountain and shout about how much I LOVE my Pioneer 578a since I did the firmware upgrade!!!

    Several years ago I killed a 578 by doing the upgrade incorrectly (read: impatiently). I resisted upgrading the 578 that replaced it until my Oppo 970 drove me crazy, but once I did - I now have a player that plays everything I throw at it FLAWLESSLY.

    I'm happy. I hope you're happy. Rock on, brothers in surround.
    "You gotta always remember, the name of the game is 'What does it sound like?' That's always the end result - I don't care if you got 90 tracks. What does it sound like, baby?" - Ray Charles

  18. #18
    400 Club - QQ All Star spenceo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    427
    Points
    14,978
    Level
    79
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 372
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran10000 Experience PointsSocial
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Pioneer DV-578 Firmware upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by dr. simple View Post
    I don't know if anyone really cares, but I just want to go to the top of the mountain and shout about how much I LOVE my Pioneer 578a since I did the firmware upgrade!!!

    Several years ago I killed a 578 by doing the upgrade incorrectly (read: impatiently). I resisted upgrading the 578 that replaced it until my Oppo 970 drove me crazy, but once I did - I now have a player that plays everything I throw at it FLAWLESSLY.

    I'm happy. I hope you're happy. Rock on, brothers in surround.
    Welcome to 2.09
    Powered by:

  19. #19
    600 Club - QQ All Star dr. simple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    678
    Points
    9,581
    Level
    65
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 69
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran5000 Experience Points
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Pioneer DV-578 Firmware upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by spenceo View Post
    Welcome to 2.09
    Thanks, Spence O!
    "You gotta always remember, the name of the game is 'What does it sound like?' That's always the end result - I don't care if you got 90 tracks. What does it sound like, baby?" - Ray Charles

  20. #20
    600 Club - QQ All Star dr. simple's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    678
    Points
    9,581
    Level
    65
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 69
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteran5000 Experience Points
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Pioneer DV-578 Firmware upgrade

    If I had a clue as to where to upload stuff for people to grab for free, I'd give you all this: B4BA2096.BIN.

    Here's the deal: if it doesn't work, you rename it to B4EA2096.BIN. The only difference is the 3rd character - either B or E. Make sure you name the disc "PIONEER".

    ONE of these WILL work for the 578a. It will probably work for the 575 as well, but I've never owned a 575.

    And, by the way, it works LIKE A CHARM. I've yet to find a disc my 578a version 2.09 won't play, and it's region-free to boot. I'll happily email the .bin file to anyone who requests it.

    Life's the same: I'm moving in 5.1; life's the same, except for my shoes.
    Last edited by dr. simple; 05-31-2010 at 11:53 PM. Reason: Additional information added.
    "You gotta always remember, the name of the game is 'What does it sound like?' That's always the end result - I don't care if you got 90 tracks. What does it sound like, baby?" - Ray Charles

  21. #21
    1K Club - QQ Shooting Star wavelength's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Lacombe, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    1,182
    Points
    9,842
    Level
    66
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 208
    Overall activity: 66.0%
    Achievements:
    Veteran5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Pioneer DV-578 Firmware upgrade

    I upgraded my firmware on the 578 to v2.09. Check your firmware version:
    Home Menu -> Initial Settings -> Options then press the display button.
    There has been some experience that players with version 2.05 will not accept this 2.09 upgrade.

    You can get the 2.09 firmware here:
    http://www.avland.co.uk/pioneer/dv575/575-V2.09.zip.
    There are instructions in the zip file. Burn the Nero Image file to cd. MagicISO is free burning software that handles Nero Image files. It will convert it into a BIN file. It is available here:
    http://www.magiciso.com/

    The firmware is for the 575 but it worked on my 578a. Follow the instructions exactly. If you have a power failure during the upgrade process your player will most likely become useless.

  22. #22
    Musician / Writer Old Quad Guy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    San Francisco Bay Area
    Posts
    2,564
    Points
    22,241
    Level
    92
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 109
    Overall activity: 11.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteranCreated Blog entryTagger Second Class10000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    QQ Counsel
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Pioneer DV-578 Firmware upgrade

    I gave my 578A to a very good friend so they would have Multi-Channel. I had a brand new one in the box ready to be flashed, so went to work on it.

    This is what I found. The Pioneer zip file from the previous post worked perfectly when I flashed my unit a couple of years ago. It had I believe, version 1.xx firmware originally.

    Now today's unit had 2.0.5 and played Sting's "Brand New Day" DVD-A copy from my collection perfectly, but would not play Talking Heads as usual. So with much trepidation I burned the disc as before with "B4BA2096.BIN" and disc name "PIONEER" as for the 1.xx firmware. Got disc could not be read message.

    So I changed the file name to as what was suggested with file renamed "B4EA2096.BIN" and disc name "PIONEER" and this time it worked with disc getting spit out and "loading" message. After less than 5 minutes it worked (was now 2.0.9) and played a T.H. DVD-A, except now it was outputting in PAL with a black and whitish image. Perhaps there was a way to change the settings to NTSC, but did not try too hard. I briefly looked through the menu. So just for the hell of it I put in the first disc that would not work with firmware 2.0.5, that had the file "B4BA2096.BIN." It flashed the same as with the disc with the changed file name. The 578A now works perfect and the same as the old unit. It is still 2.0.9.

    For some reason 2.0.5 firmware does not like the 2.0.9 software as downloaded, but there are ways to make it work.
    Quadraphonic.info - Free Manuals, Articles and more.

    Carnival of Stars - World Dance & Art Convention. August 2 & 3, 2014. Richmond, California

  23. #23
    Board Operator JonUrban's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Connecticut, USA
    Posts
    11,606
    Points
    841,701
    Level
    100
    Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
    Overall activity: 42.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteranOverdriveCreated Album picturesCreated Blog entry
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Pioneer DV-578 Firmware upgrade

    FYI: If you use the UK file on a US 578A, you will run into exactly what OQG describes. Make 2 CDs, one as per directions, and one with the changes detailed above (renane the file). Run the renamed file disc and after the update you'll get the PAL output, rolling B&W image on your TV/Monitor. Now run the original disc with the original filename and you're back to normal.

    Go figure! Good job by OQG figuring this out.
    :-jon

  24. #24
    Musician / Writer Old Quad Guy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    San Francisco Bay Area
    Posts
    2,564
    Points
    22,241
    Level
    92
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 109
    Overall activity: 11.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteranCreated Blog entryTagger Second Class10000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    QQ Counsel
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Pioneer DV-578 Firmware upgrade

    The 578A seems to play SACD-R so far. I've been playing a stereo SACD-R, have not tried MC yet. But there were adjustments to file name again in order for "upgrade" to work on this unit.

    First I started here, (thanks for link): http://sourceforge.net/projects/sacddecoder/

    There is a folder for Pioneer and in that folder is another titled "DV-578A" with a file name: B4EA2106.BIN. Burned as a Data CD with PIONEER as the title for this disc as with the others. Didn't recognize disc.

    So, tried again with PIONEER as the name of disc except burned the .BIN file with a changed name that I knew would work B4BA2096.BIN. Loaded disc and got the "Press play to upgrade" and did so. Disc spit out immediately with a "LOADING" message on DVD player and "Upgrading" message on TV screen. After about 3 minutes TV went black for a second, then familiar Pioneer logo still there. Works! So far so good.

    I'll report back when MC SACD-R works.

    EDIT:

    Got Multi-Channel SACD-R to work fine, but first had to change all the settings back to 5.1. Also turned "Downmix" off and Dolby & DTS to output as PCM with digital out off for set-up with Sansui QRX-6500 and extra center speaker using the RCA outs of Pioneer 578A.
    Quadraphonic.info - Free Manuals, Articles and more.

    Carnival of Stars - World Dance & Art Convention. August 2 & 3, 2014. Richmond, California

  25. #25
    Musician / Writer Old Quad Guy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    San Francisco Bay Area
    Posts
    2,564
    Points
    22,241
    Level
    92
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 109
    Overall activity: 11.0%
    Achievements:
    SocialVeteranCreated Blog entryTagger Second Class10000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    QQ Counsel
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Pioneer DV-578 Firmware upgrade

    And now for the Bad news...

    After hitting "Home Menu" on Pioneer 578A then scrolling to "Options" and pressing "Display" on the remote we're back to Region 1 with version 2.0.5.

    Would play watermarked DVD-A copy. Would NOT play Talking heads disc or Region 3 Japanese DVD-V. But it does play both Stereo and MC SACD-R fine.

    This is the 2.0.9 file originally meant for the DV-575 UK model that made the Talking Heads disc work along with ignoring the DVD-A Watermark, although we did have issues (read this thread).

    http://www.avland.co.uk/pioneer/dv575/575-V2.09.zip

    EDIT:

    BTW to burn this no need for "MagicISO" or Nero. Just change file "DV575NEROIMAGE.nrg" to "DV575NEROIMAGE.iso" and burn as ISO with ImgBurn to a CD. You will have file named B4BA2096.BIN on disc.

    EDIT 2:

    A "shot in the dark" guess is this: If unit already has 2.0.9 installed and if what made the SACD-R work for 2.0.5 could be added to 2.0.9, then perhaps we would have it all. But first one would need to "flash" back to 2.0.9 or make sure unit has it already installed.
    Quadraphonic.info - Free Manuals, Articles and more.

    Carnival of Stars - World Dance & Art Convention. August 2 & 3, 2014. Richmond, California

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •