DVD/DTS Poll Mayer, John - Heavier Things [DD DualDisc]

QuadraphonicQuad

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rate the DualDisc of John Mayer - HEAVIER THINGS

• 10 Great mix, Great Sonics, Great Content

Votes: 0 0.0%

• 1 Bad Mix, Bad Sonics, Bad Content

• Total voters
Mix is really pleasant, and the music is great. Since it's Sony, it's Dolby Digital of course, but whatever, that's been hashed on enough...

I am relatively new to John mayer...but I feel the SACD mix on this album was well done. I scored it an 8 because I like a little more agressive use of the capabilities of the format. I don't need bees flying around the room...but I like when the recording engineer also puts some creativity into the sound we hear. It is even better if the artist themselves colaborate. Anybody know if John was involved?

An "8".

Really nice album and a nice mix that doesn't zoom around the room but does some stuff that suits the music well.

I also particularly like the interface and menus to navigate through the disc.

An artist I didn't know beforehand, glad I do now!

Firstly, I quite his music.
I've certainly heard far worse.
The all important mix is okay.
I think it deserves to be given a bit more oomph in the rears.
But its not the dreaded double stereo!!
I shall keep my copy (always a good sign)
Mine is the dual disc

The vote is hovering between a 7 and an 8
But with the above comments taken into account I think 8 is appropriate

An "8".

Really nice album and a nice mix that doesn't zoom around the room but does some stuff that suits the music well.

I also particularly like the interface and menus to navigate through the disc.

An artist I didn't know beforehand, glad I do now!
Hey Fredblue,
Just a heads up; I think you forgot to vote on this one.