Welcome Thread: New Members please introduce yourself here

QuadraphonicQuad

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Heya Diib, Welcome aboard Ddib and as a noobie........I take it you have some of the right equipment to listen to the latest 5.1s or Quads (on no?)..............or are you just into older Quad stuff?

As far as a book hmmmm......Snood advice is to peruse the forums for questions you had or just flat out ask the noob questions like Snood did when me first joined....hell me still do ask noob questions. :LB

You will find the people round here are real friendly and eager to help. If not for these QQ folks, Snood would still be like :unsure: oh and would have a lot more cash in my pocket too lol :SB

So yeah definitely ask away and search and read. Welcome aboard DDibs :rocks:LB:rocks

Hi!

I'm very new to quadraphonics and am excited to learn. I did, at one time, have a sorta-quad Dark Side of the Moon that I used to play on my 5.1 DVD player. :)

Can anyone suggest a "guide to quadraphonic newbies" book?

Thanks! View attachment 50047
You've found just the guide you're looking for, right here on this forum. If you have questions, feel free to post them. Someone will be able to answer. Read through the different threads that interest you. You'll be an old pro in no time!

Is there a site where I can purchase and download classical or electronica in .dts or .mkv format? I also have a 3D Blu-Ray player as well as Blu-Ray/DVD/CD burner combo drives on my computers so I can play physical media as well but I haven't been able to find any for sale — except a $140 set of discs purporting to be classical music in surround format on Amazon.

Hiya Barbie, first Off Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelcome to QQ forums aweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeesome.