Welcome Thread: New Members please introduce yourself here

QuadraphonicQuad

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Hello everyone. Thanks for allowing me to join the family! I need to confess up front, I'm a complete novice. I landed here because I've always owned classic cars and recently installed an original 8 track player in a 68 GTO, then found some quadraphonic recordings; I remember the 70s (and unusually for where I live, I remember cruising in cars with 8 track sound) and loved the look of the hifi gear from way back then. Bumped into some on line quadraphonic discussions that sent me off looking for some original 4 channel receivers, which are relatively few and far between where I live (New Zealand). I'm about to invest in a reasonably well spec'd vintage 4 channel receiver and TT, and am actively looking for an in-home 8 track player. I think I have issues! My wife will not be pleased...

I'm going to need support through this!!!
Welcome in @VJV - lots of folks here to help with this; @Q-Eight has experience with 8 tracks & cars and are you saying your wife is an “issue”- LOL (that’s a very tricky subject!)
And if your really fortunate, you’ll receive a warm welcome from @Green 🍀or that @Snood character :dance

Heya VJV, Snood thinx you will fit right in here :SB :giggle: :SB We are here for you Surroundaholics Anonymous :love::LB:love:

Super kooo on the 8 track fix - Lotta 8 track tape mega genius' here. Make sure to ask all the questions ya need to no matter how nooby ya think they are. That how we all learned and especially Snooooood. Welcome to QQ and enjoy your stay and your new hobby. :LB