Burn out - and finding the joy in Quad again

QuadraphonicQuad

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ArmyOfQuad

2K Club - QQ Super Nova
Since 2002/2003
I've just about had it up to here with this. All I want is to enjoy some music.....and instead, all I get are problems after problems after problems.

I'm putting a new rule in place with my home audio - NO MORE VINTAGE EQUIPMENT!!!!

I've had it up to here with the nightmare that is breaking down crap that was built with crappy components that break down after a few decades. It's always a game of chase down the problem. And, I'm no electronics expert. I can solder a thing or 2, I can trace signal, but I am not good at working on electronic components, I'm not about to get better at it anytime soon, and it brings me no joy to do. Nothing would make me happier to have an option to throw money at it, and make it better.....but no one works on this crap anymore. I have an ever growing pile of broken down crap waiting for someone to be able to service.....but no one will help me. I give - and I get nothing.