Welcome Thread: New Members please introduce yourself here

QuadraphonicQuad

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Hi folks! My name is Brendan Eder. I'm a composer and producer based in Los Angeles and I'm getting really really giddy about mixing my latest album in 5.1.

I'm an WAY DOWN for your suggestions or ideas on mixing my album, Therapy, in 5.1.
I would resist the urge of moving parts all around, they are the old tunnel plunging mandatory scene in old 3D movies.
Find and built your space, then consider musical reasons to alter it (dynamic build up and realease, moving spectrum related part out of the way of each other, etc.)
We hope to hear about this.
How do you consider multichannel release ?

Hi Everyone, Another new member here. I found this forum when I read about the Ten Years After release of, "A Space In Time". Now I'm hooked. Although, not the same as in person, still cool to read peoples thoughts who are not paid for reviews. BTW, I'm from Connecticut and miss the heyday of Brass City Records, in case anyone here ever heard of it.
Thanks
Steve

Hi Everyone, Another new member here. I found this forum when I read about the Ten Years After release of, "A Space In Time". Now I'm hooked. Although, not the same as in person, still cool to read peoples thoughts who are not paid for reviews. BTW, I'm from Connecticut and miss the heyday of Brass City Records, in case anyone here ever heard of it.
Thanks
Steve
Welcome aboard. This is a fine place with fine helping people.

Thanks
Steve
Glad to see another new member. I’m sure you’ll find a discussion of just about every piece of music recorded, especially if it’s more than two-channel. But a lot if that, too.