DVD/DTS Poll Cornelius ‎– Five Point One + PM By Humans [DTS 96/24 DVD]

QuadraphonicQuad

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Rate the Audio-DVD of Cornelius - Five Point One + PM By Humans

• 10: Great Fidelity, Great Surround, Great Content

Votes: 7 100.0%
  • 9:

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • 8:

• 7:

• 6:

• 5:

• 4:

• 3:

• 2:

• 1: Poor Fidelity, Poor Surround, Poor Content

• Total voters

timbre4

Administrator
Staff member
Admin
QQ Supporter
Since 2002/2003
Please post your thoughts and comments on the CD/DVD 5.1 24/96 DVD-V release from Matador by Cornelius - Five Point One _ PM by Humans

Cornelius - Five Point One.jpg

I’ve been hyping Cornelius around here since 2008. First, thanks to Tim for getting the polls going. I remain equal parts hopeful and skeptical that there is renewed interest. The first of 3 surround discs by Cornelius, all with eye candy companion videos, Five Point One is a great intro to this talented artist. Lush avant- pop with dashes of electronica flourishes, and gorgeous harmonies. As with the others, it’s a Demo quality surround mix - a 10!

Count me interested. Picked this up cheap from a thrift store that sells via Amazon. Oh. My. Gawd. This is surround! Absolute knockout. It's 5.1, but you'd swear it's Atmos--there are sounds that seem to be coming from pinpoint locations all around the room.