Greetings Fellow Quads!

QuadraphonicQuad

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

skywaveTDR

Well I have been doing quad since 1978 I think it was. Having just left the Police department as I know that job was one of ridiculous amounts of aggravation it was time to go back to college for the 4 years degree. Me liking tape recorders for a long time needed a summer job and I took a test at Teac of all places and was hired the next day in 1982. I remained in college and cut back some but then graduated in 1985 while still at Teac. Well a lot of jobs since then and getting in and out of Radio where I spent 14 years, I now fix decks at home for people and have become pretty well known. Yes I work on 4 channel and Quad tape decks which is how a customer of mine invited me here. I try and help people fix their equipment giving then the real answers rather than guessing. No I do not need more work as I am already swamped. If anyone with some technical back ground wants to get training and help me fix decks I am ready- contact me. It is not as hard as some would think and you do not need to have a 4 years degree. I can really teach you all you need to know. Is that a good Into?

Welcome, Skywave - you definitely meet QQ membership requirements from a technical standpoint! Where do you stand from a surround/quad music listening standpoint?