Hello from Canada's capital!

QuadraphonicQuad

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Area Resident

Hello folks. Thanks for adding me. I just got my quad set up over the course of the past few months. A Pioneer QX-949, Dynaco speakers, Thorens turntable and a Marantz Superscope quad player for carts. I've collected about 10 LPs and about as many Q8 carts. I already have a few favourites.
I'm a musician who goes by the name Area Resident, which I do between split shifts as a traffic reporter on CBC radio.
Really enjoying quad mixes of songs and albums I've loved forever. In all cases, it's like hearing them for the first time -- many times because the mixes are entirely different, some with different parts. (Hello, Wish You Were Here!).
Anyway, thanks!

Hello folks. Thanks for adding me. I just got my quad set up over the course of the past few months. A Pioneer QX-949, Dynaco speakers, Thorens turntable and a Marantz Superscope quad player for carts. I've collected about 10 LPs and about as many Q8 carts. I already have a few favourites.
I'm a musician who goes by the name Area Resident, which I do between split shifts as a traffic reporter on CBC radio.
Really enjoying quad mixes of songs and albums I've loved forever. In all cases, it's like hearing them for the first time -- many times because the mixes are entirely different, some with different parts. (Hello, Wish You Were Here!).
Anyway, thanks!
Anyway, thanks!
Small world, pretty sure I just purchased an item from you off Discogs, just recently created an account as well!

Anyway, thanks!

Welcome to the forum. Quad 8 tracks can be problematic sometimes, but with a TLC massage can be played well enough on modern systems. Take into account that these are +- 50 years old media that in the intention of the original designers and marketer (Lear Jet and then RCA) were supposed to last between six months to one year!