Hello from Pennsylvania!

QuadraphonicQuad

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lazarus

Hi, everyone! My name is Benji. After giving it much thought and debate, I’ve decided to take the plunge and join Quadraphonic Quad. I hope I’m posting this in the right place — if not, please redirect me to where I need to go, as I’m completely new to these types of online forums. I’m a little nervous because I don’t want to make myself look stupid in front of all of you, so go easy on me. 😃

This is probably going to sound really weird, considering that i know this post is being read by a lot of experts and knowledgeable people right now, but I don’t own any surround equipment or systems at all, and I also know zilch about it. Not a single piece of audio hardware is in my house. It’s mainly because my house (or more specifically, my living room) isn’t built for stuff like that. I just don't have the space for it, and also I don’t have the money to afford it. Even if I did have the funds and the space needed for home audio gear, I would have one helluva time trying to set it up, anyway, because it would probably result in me blowing a fuse, or something. That’s how much of a novice I am, lol. When it comes to anything audio-related, I’m probably the dumbest person you’ll ever meet. I know some of the basics about surround formats and audio codecs, but that’s about it.

As for the things I do own, I have a DVD / VCR combo, but it doesn’t play DVD-Audio, just DVD-Video. And although I do have a Blu-ray player, it’s not a regular one that’s connected to my TV. It’s actually just a portable machine. Oh, and that doesn’t even play DVD-Audio, either! Pathetic, I know.