How can I make this setup work for Quad LP Playback please

QuadraphonicQuad

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

GBAF70

I want to be able to play SQ LP's but don't know if I can with what I have. I've read the manuals for these devices listed below but am still not sure. Total novice here. Thanks for any help.

Sony STR-DE415 receiver (1997 model)
Sony SQA 200 Decoder/amplifier
Fossi mini amp
Audio Technica TT with built in preamp
4 speakers
IMG_1718.JPG
IMG_1719.JPG
IMG_1716.JPG
IMG_1715.JPG
IMG_1707.JPG

Yes, if we can verify how to playback Quad SQ records from the members here, that would be great.

I have suggested that this equipment be setup as follows: Please note that the turntable may have a preamp already in it.

Turntable> Phono preamp > Sony input from SQ source > Sony decoded outputs > Amp 1 tape input for front speakers > Amp 2 tape input for back speakers > set both amps for tape playback. Done.

Is this correct? And or is there another way of connecting the gear.

https://www.hifiengine.com/manual_library/sony/sqa-200.shtml

So question is, which line out output on this Sony is for the front speakers to connect to a stereo amp?

And the “back speakers” on this Sony are amplified to connect directly into 2 speakers? Is this right, or not.

the “back speakers” on this Sony are amplified to connect directly into 2 speakers? Is this right, or not.
That appears to be the case, and the "output" is the front channels which go to a stereo amp/receiver. Most speakers probably don't use rca plugs, maybe just strip the speaker end of the wire.

That appears to be the case, and the "output" is the front channels which go to a stereo amp/receiver. Most speakers probably don't use rca plugs, maybe just strip the speaker end of the wire.