• QuadraphonicQuad welcomes you and encourages your participation! Treat all members with respect. Please keep all discussions civil, even when you have a strong opinion on a particular topic.

    Do not offer for free, offer for sale, offer for trade, or request copies or files of copyrighted material - no matter how rare or unavailable to the public they might be. We do not condone the illegal sharing of music. There are many places on the internet where you can participate in such transactions, but QuadraphonicQuad is not one of them. We are here to encourage and support new multichannel releases from those companies that still provide them and as such the distribution of illegal copies of recordings is counter-productive to that effort. Any posts of this sort will be deleted without notification.

    Please try to avoid discussions that pit one format against another. Hint for new users: make liberal use of the search facilities here at QuadraphonicQuad. Our message base is an incredibly rich resource of detailed information on virtually all topics pertaining to surround-sound. You will be surprised at what you can find with a little digging!

IMPORTANT SACD to ISO with Oppo & Pioneer BD players!

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

himey

1K Club - QQ Shooting Star
Joined
Nov 11, 2013
Messages
1,378
Same experience - smooth process without issues. Totally unlike when they were officially giving WIN 10 out free with a deadline; that worked on 1 out of 3 machines here.
It is still free to upgrade from 7 and 8.1.
 

boondocks

1K Club - QQ Shooting Star
Joined
Apr 19, 2006
Messages
1,256
Location
boondocks of NC Florida
First congrats to Tim on his first SACD rip! It is sort of liberating.
Second, I was actually slow to go from XP to 7, but I jumped on the Windows 10 upgrades for the other pc's in the house. I opted to buy a full copy of 10 Pro x64 for my main machine.
Oh and a rogue trial program just borked my windows install and coincidentally enough, my recent backups were borked as well, somehow. But I often have a lot of things going on simultaneously so who knows.
 

DuncanS

2K Club - QQ Super Nova
QQ Supporter
Joined
Aug 30, 2012
Messages
4,734
Location
UK
True Confessions - Despite buying a BDP 103 months ago for this purpose, frustrations of the process not working for me, I just got this to work for the very first time. My main workhorse WIN 7 Ultimate box wouldn't cooperate so I set the project aside due to lack of patience. Started over today (yes I read posts on this topic over time) and this time it was JAVA run environment error. Fine, download Java, install it and still get the error. Enter new thinking; try a different PC. My other desk has a fairly recent WIN 7 install that I upgraded to WIN 10 only yesterday. Copied the folder to that PC and got a concise JAVA requirement message; downloaded JAVA, installed it and re-started the machine. Double-clicked the file and there was the console pretty as you please! So I just did Jeff Beck - Blow By Blow SACD since that was handy. On to the next phase.

PS - Plan is to upgrade main WIN 7 PC to WIN 10 but hesitant due to it having a working HD Audio Ultra install to make DVD-A discs for the vehicles. If I re-install I may never get it authorized as the servers are gone. I'll test this on the other PC.
At least its not just me! ....................... and I still haven't ripped any SACDs :rolleyes:
 

timbre4

Super Moderator
Staff member
QQ Supporter
Since 2002/2003
Joined
Oct 18, 2002
Messages
6,900
Location
College Grove, TN
First congrats to Tim on his first SACD rip! It is sort of liberating.
Second, I was actually slow to go from XP to 7, but I jumped on the Windows 10 upgrades for the other pc's in the house. I opted to buy a full copy of 10 Pro x64 for my main machine.
Oh and a rogue trial program just borked my windows install and coincidentally enough, my recent backups were borked as well, somehow. But I often have a lot of things going on simultaneously so who knows.
Thanks.
I'd been given the link to what is supposedly the last opportunity to upgrade and created a WIN 10 disc. Since the WIN 7 boxes here were fresh installs I upgraded them. When it's time, I will use it to do a fresh full WIN 10 install on my main box.
 

LuvMyQuad

2K Club - QQ Super Nova
QQ Supporter
Joined
Aug 12, 2010
Messages
2,286
Location
Western NY
Thanks.
I'd been given the link to what is supposedly the last opportunity to upgrade and created a WIN 10 disc. Since the WIN 7 boxes here were fresh installs I upgraded them. When it's time, I will use it to do a fresh full WIN 10 install on my main box.
Can you publish the link Tim?
 

dr. simple

1K Club - QQ Shooting Star
Joined
Oct 6, 2005
Messages
1,393
Location
Ohio
How do I get SACD into Foobar2000? I looked at components list for "SACD" to download and didn't see it. Named something else?
I honestly don’t remember! Let me check the documentation I used (it’s been over three years).
 
Group builder
Top