Webinar: Avid Pro Tools Dolby Atmos Renderer — 2024-06-20

QuadraphonicQuad

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JediJoker

Audio Engineer/Enthusiast
Joined
Jul 13, 2015
Messages
2,988
Location
Portland, OR, USA
Avid are hosting a webinar on the new Pro Tools Dolby Atmos software renderer this Thursday, June 20th, 2024. There are two sessions: one for North America at 10:00 a.m. PDT/1:00 p.m. EDT, and one for Europe at 12:00 p.m. BST/1:00 p.m. CEST. Here's the blurb:

IMG_1825.jpeg


MEET THE NEW PRO TOOLS
DOLBY ATMOS RENDERER

LIVE VIRTUAL EVENT

Mixers are always tweaking their workflows under tight deadlines to deliver better mixes for their clients. So how are they using the new internal Dolby Atmos® renderer to elevate immersive mixes?

Join Avid for a special virtual event with GRAMMY®-nominated, multi-platinum Mastering Engineer Mike Tucci (Young Thug, Living Colour) and Supervising Sound Editor and Re-recording Mixer Jonathan “Jonny iLL” Strickland (Lift) as they discuss their approach to mixing in Dolby Atmos and how the internal renderer has changed their workflows.

Sign up now to secure your seat.

This is obviously geared toward professionals using Pro Tools, but I figured it might still be of interest to some of you enthusiasts here on QQ. A peek behind the veil, if you will. It costs nothing (other than some light data mining) to sign up. It's unclear if a recording of the event will be made available afterwards. If you do sign up and are not a professional Atmos and/or Pro Tools mixer, I recommend leaving the questions to those who are, out of respect for everyone's time.​
 
Back
Top