Quantcast

What to do while in Lock Down (CV Isolation).

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

HomerJAU

Moderator: MCH Media Players
Staff member
I just heard California is now in lock down. I guess that could be just the beginning. I hope everyone is ok (worldwide, we’re all in this one together!)

If you’ve got nothing much to do and looking for a smallish cheap project to keep you occupied have a look at this DIY project that’s perfect for multichannel enthusiasts:

All done via mail order, hopefully Fedex and/or the postal services are still delivering! Add a USB hard drive and you’re all set to play MCH files, any file, any album, in any sequence. No disc changing!

You may have time to rip and convert your discs too. Plenty of info here on QQ to get you started.

As one of our famous Aussie Football coaches once said: “Don’t think! DO!”

Cibola

1K Club - QQ Shooting Star
QQ Supporter
We did some surge grocery buying this evening but unfortunately I work in a hospital lab so I'm going in tomorrow. They're looking for molecular microbiology tech volunteers and that's close to my specialty.

IMachine

QQ Supporter
In the last three weeks I started to setup Kodi and ripped all my material to flac....an enormous projekt it was.
All is done, beside the SACDs that I cannot rip.
Wow.....this was a good move. Now I can have the playlists that I ever wanted.
I buyed a NUC and have read all instructions and help from HomerJAU.
Thank you very much for that!

And to all of us: Stay safe, be kind to another.....we will come through this!

filper