New Djabe DVDA - Down And Up

QuadraphonicQuad

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Yep, Djabe keeps burning the flame of surround popular music in the continental Europe.

One more thing: Djabe will tour again with the Down And Up album in surround sound! The dates are follows:

27th February, 2013. Kecskemét, Kulturális és Konferencia Központ, 7 pm.
1st March, 2013 Budapest, PECSA Music Hall, 8 pm
2nd March, 2013 Oradea, Romania
06.25.2013. Rochester International Jazz Festival, NY, USA
06.26.2013. Rochester International Jazz Festival, NY, USA

Thank you rusinurbe and grill for educating me about Djabe's music and surround sound releases. I had never heard of Djabe, but I went to their website and listened to a lot of their free samples. I was very impressed and knew I had to have their surround sound releases!

I e-mailed [email protected] and spoke to Rita who was very nice. I studied the discography and made sure I was very specific to ensure I got the correct editions. Interested folks are welcome to copy the list I sent below to save time:

1 of Djabe - Sheafs are Dancing [DVD-A] (2004 GR-039-DVDA)
1 of Djabe - Slices of Life [DVD] (2006 GR-063-EAD)
1 of Djabe - Take On [DVD-A] (2008 GR-077)
1 of Djabe - Update 5.1 [DVD-A] (2011 GR-098)
1 of Djabe - Down and Up [DVD-A] (2012 GR-100-5)

Rita upgraded me to the 2-disc version of Update 5.1 at no charge and when I opened the package I was surprised to find a single-disc edition (DVD) of the Sheafs Were Dancing concert for free as well (http://www.djabe.hu/diszkografia/tancoltakakazlak_dvda_eng.html). Wow! Your mileage may vary! ;)