Quad is awesome. I have some experience doing it :)

QuadraphonicQuad

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Howdy !

This forum is full of fun discussions. Looks awesome.

I have been doing super high end mutichannel listening rooms for a really long time. Back in the day I did the DTS rooms at CES, so some of you may know my work. I also made the best CRT projector system. These days I maintain a select list of clients who I do price unlimited rooms for. Its possible I might make the best rooms on earth. Maybe. I have a lot of press coverage. System Notes: A/V Paradise in the Valley - The Audio Beat - www.TheAudioBeat.com

All the rooms I do are geared towards multichannel music, so I dont fool around with the sides/rears/heights. In this room the sides/rear/ceiling spears are all $20k each. The L/R and C are much more.

310206852_10222052868646314_3644285272996270868_n.jpg

Technically they are fairly insane. 600A dedicated service, 14 x 40 foot deep chemical ground rods, all JPS wire/hubble cryo. RF dead zone with the room encased with 3 foot thick concrete with a faraday cage in it. Acoustics were super computer modeled in design stage. The room is galvanic isolated from the house and has a clean and dirty power system and a clean and dirty networking setup. The LFE channel is powered by 35,000 W RMS driving 5 18" JBL drivers bolted into the concrete and rebar of the room. This system is ONLY for LFE as I believe each speaker in a multichannel system should be very full range and the bass should mix in the room - not electronically and spit out the LFE channel.

This video is old and we have changed out a lot of gear and the networking discussed was trashed and upgraded many times long ago. Its now based on my Switch X / Wifi X.