Seeking Source Guide for Quad component and media shopping.

QuadraphonicQuad

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Greetings Quadlings!

I'm new to quad systems and am wondering if there is really much media out there in Rock, Hard Rock, and Metal music which would make it worthwhile for me to even invest in a Quad system. I just bought a Marantz 8 track player (exclusively), thinking it'd be nice to have IF I come across a Quad 8 track album. I've been shopping on Ebay for quad receivers and am on the fence about even going that route due to my limited taste in media.

Media I would really like to get in Quad LP form are: Led Zep, Black Sabbath, Ozzy, Early Priest, Scorpions, Nazareth, Ted Nugent, Slade, The Knack, Cheap Trick, Pink Floyd, Deep Purple, Van Halen?, AC/DC, Metallica, G&R, etc. What is out there in this genre which would make a quad system worth investing in?

Thank you for your helpful info.!

TIOTR

Greetings Quadlings!

I'm new to quad systems and am wondering if there is really much media out there in Rock, Hard Rock, and Metal music which would make it worthwhile for me to even invest in a Quad system. I just bought a Marantz 8 track player (exclusively), thinking it'd be nice to have IF I come across a Quad 8 track album. I've been shopping on Ebay for quad receivers and am on the fence about even going that route due to my limited taste in media.

Media I would really like to get in Quad LP form are: Led Zep, Black Sabbath, Ozzy, Early Priest, Scorpions, Nazareth, Ted Nugent, Slade, The Knack, Cheap Trick, Pink Floyd, Deep Purple, Van Halen?, AC/DC, Metallica, G&R, etc. What is out there in this genre which would make a quad system worth investing in?

Thank you for your helpful info.!

TIOTR

Welcome TIOTR,