Comments Inspired by Band, The - STAGE FRIGHT [Blu-Ray Audio]

QuadraphonicQuad

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

B&W Driver

To Poll .png

Please pardon the awkward rookie questions, but I'm an old vet who's never had a "surround" system until recently.

I love The Band, especially their live stuff, so I'm keenly interested in the music you're discussing herein. The problem is that there seem to be so many different recording formats for classic music of the great pop era now. I mean, I was recently set to buy an SACD version of an old 70s album I love, but was subsequently warned that it was "stereo only" -- not surround. I do, on the other hand, have some "DTS 5.1 Surround Mix" versions of some old albums that I think sound wonderful...so I'm thinking that I should stick with that recording format?

Regardless, I'm wondering if the Stage Fright album being discussed herein has the DTS 5.1 mix I just referred to? If not, I'd appreciate it very much if someone would point me in the right direction. I don't have a lot of money for this kind of thing, so I want our hard-earned to go into the DTS format.

Thank you for your time.

Last edited by a moderator:
Please pardon the awkward rookie questions, but I'm an old vet who's never had a "surround" system until recently.

I love The Band, especially their live stuff, so I'm keenly interested in the music you're discussing herein. The problem is that there seem to be so many different recording formats for classic music of the great pop era now. I mean, I was recently set to buy an SACD version of an old 70s album I love, but was subsequently warned that it was "stereo only" -- not surround. I do, on the other hand, have some "DTS 5.1 Surround Mix" versions of some old albums that I think sound wonderful...so I'm thinking that I should stick with that recording format?