Pioneer DV-563A

QuadraphonicQuad

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bobou2

I'm very new to this "Hi-Rez" world so If you are looking for details on how the SACD playback sounds converted to pcm, you're looking at the wrong guy :) .

The Unit
Silver...nice looking thin, not heavy

Remote
Very simple and easy to use....not universal

Set-up
So many cord and wires..... :mad:@:
Once that was done I followed the on-screen instructions
And in just a few minutes I was confused...:confused:
But I think I had It figured out soon enough

SACD playback

Well since this my first SACD player I have nothing to compare it to....1st disc was The Stranger-Billy Joel. I like my music in 5:1 and boy did this sound sweet....next up was Let it Bleed-Stones...
Now my jaw is hitting my chest, It sounds so raw and fresh
Then I took a time out to get the proper "head" for DSOTM :smokin
Now I'm sitting there in stunned disbelief, this can't be my equipment, it sounds too good.

DVD-A playback

At first I wasn't that impressed...I had in Everything Must Go-Steely Dan and it didn't sound like I thought it would. But I did some adjusting and it sounded a bit better. But I'll probably wind up getting an ICBM unit...

DVD playback

Looked fine to me... I bought this Unit for the audio so I didn't really test it out with many DVD's

Other Features...

I don't have any MP3's handy so I can't tell you how it works
but I did have a CD-R of jpegs and that really worked well..looks great on my Wega.

Sorry I'm not that technical but I'm sure someone will judge this player a bit better than me.

Well worth the 180$ I paid but as in all my "tech" purchases I'll wind up spending more on hardware and software in the weeks to come.

Hello, does anyone know if this player has a native DSD decoder, or does it convert it to PCM before sending to the outs?

For the price, it seems too good to be true

Thanks