Newbie suggestions

QuadraphonicQuad

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sawyer1370

Ok I'm a newbie here. Several years ago, I had a decent SACD player in my dvd player. I bought some really good CD's that showcased the sound (Wings Band on the Run, Boys 2 Men, etc.). I have since upgraded my stereo, so the SACD's don't get played anymore.

I recently bought a Hyundai Genesis sedan, which has a 17 speaker setup with Lexicon speakers and a DVD-A player. I wanted to get some discs to showcase the sound system, and make my 45 mile commute each way more fun.

Here is what I am thinking:

Beatle: Love (just because it seems to be the best demo disc, and although I'm not a huge Beatles fan, they are one of the best bands of all time and I appreciate their greatness)
Rush: Moving Pictures (I'm a fan of Rush, and even though this isn't the best sounding disc, I'll love it just the same)
Seal: Best (I'm a fan of Seal, and it seems to be a good mix with some great features)

Are there any other DVD-Audio discs I should really think about from a great sound perspective? I've got 3 more slots in the Disc Changer in the car.

Thanks in advance!

Ok I'm a newbie here. Several years ago, I had a decent SACD player in my dvd player. I bought some really good CD's that showcased the sound (Wings Band on the Run, Boys 2 Men, etc.). I have since upgraded my stereo, so the SACD's don't get played anymore.

I recently bought a Hyundai Genesis sedan, which has a 17 speaker setup with Lexicon speakers and a DVD-A player. I wanted to get some discs to showcase the sound system, and make my 45 mile commute each way more fun.

Here is what I am thinking:

Beatle: Love (just because it seems to be the best demo disc, and although I'm not a huge Beatles fan, they are one of the best bands of all time and I appreciate their greatness)