The Megadeth DVD-A is in my hand!

QuadraphonicQuad

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

danzigdan

After a quick listen (at low volume) it's pretty good. A lot like the other titles by DTS. It's very nice that they included the 5.1 mix on the two videos too.

Great! I've been looking forward to this one for a long time now. "Peace Sells" is a great album but my fave Megadeth album is their first one. I hope they go back and release that one in surround as well.

danzigdan said:
After a quick listen (at low volume) it's pretty good. A lot like the other titles by DTS. It's very nice that they included the 5.1 mix on the two videos too.

Shut up! I am still waiting for my copy! GRRRRRR :mad:

But I guess I can give it few days more! :sun

I've been listening to Peace Sells since 1986 and must say that listening to the DVD-A is like listening to a new album. There were many spots where I was hearing things that I don't remember hearing before. Guitar and vocal effects, base lines, guitar lines, and some drums. While I doubt that Killing is my business will show up on DVD-A any time soon(Loud Records), there is hope for Megadeth's Capital records releases since DTS has an agreement with Capital and Mustaine seems very happy with the 5.1. One thing that I should mention is that I did have an issue with My last Words(chapter skip with 10 or so seconds left and it stopped dead in it's track 1 out of 2 times) and I haven't been able to get the DTS Devil's Island mixdown tracks to play.

Hi people,
I ordered on cduniverse.com my copie of megadeth but the last post makes me nervous 'cause I already have COC Americas Volume dealers and that dvd-a does not work properly and it seems that some of the music is not on the disc and it skips alot (it as nothing to do with my dvd-a player cause I payed 1500 US for the mofo.

dario