Hello from France

QuadraphonicQuad

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Hello everybody.

I am in my 40ies.

I am a lawyer, but, more importantly for the circumstances, I am fond of Hi-fi since my 20ies. My passion for music, especially classical music, lead me to be interested in Hi-fi in order to be able to listen at home to the same sound I can listen to in concert.

I am also a great admirer of the work of one of the French fathers of Hi-fi after WW2, Georges Cabasse. As a very modest tribute to this man, I do the best I can to build up with others fellows a non-profit website dedicated to the history of the Cabasse company : Forum Cabasse

Georges Cabasse was also an advocate and experimenter of multichannel recordings and reproduction as early as in the 1950s, with very strong ideas.

I hope to be able to make a valuable contribution to this discussion forum.

Best wishes from France.

Last edited:
Thanks.

The ways of computer are mysterious.

It will be my pleasure to tell you about the multichannel experiments made by G. Cabasse.:)

By the way, I insist on the fact that the current company bearing the name Cabasse is non longer the propriety of the hairs of G. Cabasse, who sadly passed away in November 10, 2019. The current Cabasse company is nowadays more of a home audio consumer goods manufacturer than the crown jewel of French Hi-fi it once was. That is not to say the current company made bad products, but only to point out to the fact that it is not my intention to advertise for this company in any ways. I am very much more interested in the historical pioneering developments of the founder and his team and their radical philosophy about sound recording and reproduction.