Buy Stereo, Get Surround Downloads Free Sale !

QuadraphonicQuad

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bmoura

2K Club - QQ Super Nova
Since 2002/2003
Guitarist and Singer David Elias has a special offer this holiday season for Surround Sound fans on his music web site. If you buy Stereo Downloads of his two albums "Crossing" and "The Window", he will email you a link for the Surround Sound DSD Downloads for free!

=======================================================================================================================

Surround Is In... Buy Stereo and Get Surround Free during Christmas week

I have been saying for a good 10 years that Surround Sound (audiophiles call it "multichannel") hasn't caught yet in the music world. I used to think that the movie thing would help the audio thing get going in people's lists of what they wanted to listen to.

But I think the opposite happened. The rear channels (left and right speakers behind you) in most people's 5.1 or 7.1 surround theater setups have been mostly used to hear trucks rumbling by and explosions kind of rumble the sofa seats. Music enjoyment doesn't seem to have entered into that picture as a composition and arrangement for 5 or 7 speakers.

But that was then and this is now. I find a lot more people worldwide (over half of what I sell online is from outside the U.S.) are setup for and interested in surround sound recordings for music. This is awesome! I feel it's a whole huge dimension in recording and mixing that artists, producers and of course listeners can really explore and enjoy as a creative space for sound.

I have had the Surround Sound / Multichannel mixes of my SACD's "Crossing" and "The Window" on sale from my web site since September.

For this Christmas week through January 1, 2014 I can provide you with the Surround mix of either DSD Download at no extra charge.