hello from an oldude from the woods (near KC MO)

QuadraphonicQuad

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

oldude2

hello, I recently bought this panasonic RE-8420 at a thrift store for the whopping sum of $24.99, so far 20220315_170509.jpgView attachment 76951View attachment 76951 I've connected my turntable & have been having flashbacks to my youth as I dig into my much neglected vinyl stack, I have very little technical knowledge, so I may have some nEwB questions as time goes by πŸ˜΅β€πŸ’«πŸ€”πŸ˜

hello, I recently bought this panasonic RE-8420 at a thrift store for the whopping sum of $24.99, so farView attachment 76950View attachment 76951View attachment 76951 I've connected my turntable & have been having flashbacks to my youth as I dig into my much neglected vinyl stack, I have very little technical knowledge, so I may have some nEwB questions as time goes by πŸ˜΅β€πŸ’«πŸ€”πŸ˜
Pleased to meet you! Nice pics & nice intro. I am also near KC MO, The burbs of JOCO. There are a few others around from the general area. Looking forward to hearing more from you!

hello, I recently bought this panasonic RE-8420 at a thrift store for the whopping sum of $24.99, so farView attachment 76950View attachment 76951View attachment 76951 I've connected my turntable & have been having flashbacks to my youth as I dig into my much neglected vinyl stack, I have very little technical knowledge, so I may have some nEwB questions as time goes by πŸ˜΅β€πŸ’«πŸ€”πŸ˜
Hello oldude!
this was the receiver which introduced me to quad in 1975, my stepfather bought this and a lot of Ray Conniff Q8s...
IIRC, this has no decoder for TTs so the only Quad you could play would be Q8s which are expensive and very difficult to restore (opening, splicing the tape, etc. unless you are good at it or feel like learning ).