Suede "Suede" (SDE Blu-Ray #11 with Steven Wilson stereo, 5.1 & Dolby Atmos mixes!)

QuadraphonicQuad

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Are you talking about the Atmos mix of Autofiction? I don't think he did that one, only the debut which doesn't come out on disc or streaming until July.
Thanks. I am new to this band, and didn't distinguish between the two.

The SDE collection has always been something to admire. I have had some opposition to a couple of titles when they were presented, so I decided to pass. My mistake. I passed on Orbital Optical Delusions, Shakespeare Sisters. "Not my type of music", So I did pass. Then I spent some quality time listening to these albums on Spotify. I actually liked them. Luckily SDE had a few Shakespeare Sisters available due to customer cancellations, but Orbital was gone. I paid close to $90 to get a copy. My bad. but what an incredible album. The moral of the story, Just buy it. SDE surround discs are collectable and increase in value once they are sold out. 11 out of 11 and still smiling :)

My gift to the QQ members... Check out Suede

I was hoping it was finally going to be ABC's "Lexicon Of Love". Suede is a group the reviewers always seemed to love, but I just find their sound to be dreary and unintersting. I do like a lot of other Brit-Pop bands though.

I've ordered it; not the biggest of Suede fans (I was a bit older when they hit the big time), but what I have learnt from this surround obsession is that surround opens up the music, and I have found albums/bands I didn't like before, I like in surround; I don't become a raving fan of the music, but I appreciate and enjoy it much more than in plain old stereo.