DVD Audio extractor ripping rears at different volume levels?

QuadraphonicQuad

Help Support QuadraphonicQuad:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
All the files on the disc (Audio_TS or Video_TS) are just available on the Mac with no extra steps with DVDAE. (Or they were up to 10.13.6. I haven't tried it on my recent 12.2.1 install. Did they break something?) Looks like SSully has it figured out for Windows.

There are some DVDA discs out there with surround only. Zeppelin How the West Was Won and the first surround remix of ELP Brain Salad Surgery off the top of my head. Discs authored just for the likes of us, right? :D
The old Silverline's were all six channel only as well!

Sorry for the delay, folks, but I'm trying DVDAE options that I'm only learning about via this thread. I will surely get back to the thread as soon as I can speak type intelligently about what's going on...

Okay, so, after some private tutoring from members ssully and cheezmo, I managed to get the following interface window/screen. There was one step that I had a difficult time discovering, but let's not confuse things...this is what I see after navigating to and selecting the VIDEO_TS folder. This was definitely the first time that I saw the "Not Specified AC3 (48khz 6Ch)" or the "Not Specified DTS (48kHz 6Ch)" options appear within DVDAE.

I'm assuming that the "AC3" option is for Dolby, so I'll rip the DVD-A again, via the DTS option, and get back to this thread with the results later.

By the way, choosing anything from the VIDEO_TS folder never would've occurred to me, so I'm definitely making some progress here... 🤠

Screen Shot 2022-03-16 at 2.46.03 PM.png

All the files on the disc (Audio_TS or Video_TS) are just available on the Mac with no extra steps with DVDAE. (Or they were up to 10.13.6. I haven't tried it on my recent 12.2.1 install. Did they break something?) Looks like SSully has it figured out for Windows.